top of page
  • Writer's pictureolaolurufai

The Box.. Inside or Outside?


I am starting to believe a lot in the power of thinking outside of the box. It’s such a strong concept that applies to every area of our lives. When you think outside the box, there is literally a solution to every problem; might not necessarily be the entire solution but it would at least be a part of it. This also prevents you from making silly excuses especially when money is involved.


I’ll give you an example, I had planned to buy a sewing machine at the start of the year, but things always seemed to come up and I had to divert the money into different things. Now in thinking outside the box, I found a solution that’s actually been staring me right in the face the whole time.


The point I am trying to pass across basically is that if you let it, thinking one way will help you stay stagnant, you will make excuses ALL the time!! But if you tackle a problem from different angles, being open to the fact that there are multiple solutions to different problems.


Just thought to drop that real quick before it escaped me…


Let me know what you’re trying to solve and how thinking outside the box helps, if it does….


xx

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's Okay...

'You sound like you don't know exactly what you want to do next'... It's okay to not have it all figured out. I have been at both ends of the spectrum, where at the end of a conversation people say to

The Right Attitude...

I recently came across a post on Instagram that talked about how the different letters in the word 'ATTITUDE' add up to 100 if you take their numerical value based on number in the list of alphabets.

Shall We Plan?

'Write down the vision and engrave it plainly.....so that the one who reads it may run' - Habakkuk 2:2 This bible verse was it for me at some point in my life, until procrastination took over. Its ver

bottom of page